Access Keys:

St Tierney's Primary School, Roslea, Co Fermanagh

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors consists of the Principal and nine nominees; one teacher nominee, one parent representative, one Department of Education nominee, two Education Authority and four Trustee nominees. The Board is responsible for the overall management of the school and meets approximately every six weeks in the academic year. It monitors and evaluates the schools effectiveness at providing the best quality of education for all. Its responsibilities are –

  • The delivery of the Northern Ireland Curriculum
  • Admission and Enrolment of Pupils
  • Formation, Implementation and Review of Policies
  • Self-Evaluation and School Development Planning
  • Budget Management
  • Performance Review and Staff Development
  • Promoting Positive Behaviour
  • Salary Review
  • Responding to the initiatives of the Department of Education and Education Authority
  • Fostering Links with the Local Community

The current Board will complete its term of office in Autumn 2022.


St Tierney’s Board of Governors:


Trustee Representatives: 

Fr Chester, Mrs Angela Murphy & Mrs Paula Keenan


Education Authority Representatives: 

Mrs Sarah Boyle & Mr Kevin Boyle


DENI Representative:

Geraldine Connolly


Teacher Representative:  Mrs Sharon Conlon

Principal:  Mrs Elaine Murray


Parent Representative:  Liz Rooney